Generic Korean

Hurricane Season

Posted on: August 26, 2011

Looks like Hurricane Irene is about to go ape on the east coast.  If you don’t hear from me it means I’m dead…or my internet is down.  Everyone was freaking out today trying to get all their errands done.  Its been a long time since I’d been so busy at work.  So tired.  Man I must be the only one out there that isn’t freaking out about the Hurricane.

I was listening to CNN all day today and it looks like  everyone was ordered to evacuate from the outer banks.  The anchors kept talking about it again and again so of course my brain went straight Petey Pablo.  North Carolinaaaa….oh dear I need a life.

In Korea, they don’t have hurricanes, they have typhoons.  A couple of years ago, I was walking down a road in rural Korea when it started to rain from every angle known to math.  I didn’t know water could come from the ground.  Anyways, some nice man let me and my cohorts on to the back of his truck and we rode to the closest shelter all the while being pummeled by a freaking typhoon.  Good Times.

Leave a Reply

