Generic Korean

Yoon Kye Sang’s Body

Posted on: May 31, 2011

Looks like everyone is talking about Yoon Kye Sang’s body in his new movie Phungsan Dog as they should.  What what?!

I’m excited to see the movie simply for this picture alone.  Yes I am a perv.  However I’m going to keep my expectations low considering most of Kim Ki Duk’s previously produced films fell flat.  “Beautiful” had is moments but something was off and while I may have watched Rough Cut 3 times (it was because the first time I was too busy watching So JiSup and the second time Kang Ji Hwan), it really wasn’t that great.

Also, the last time I saw Kim Gyuri on tv was on Yoo Hee Yeol’s sketchbook and holy batman was her singing awful.  I realize that she’s close with Bobby Kim and she wanted to sing but wow it was bad.  This is the type of thing you see on American Idol and wonder “didn’t anyone love her enough to tell her the truth?!”  Hopefully she doesn’t sing in this movie.

Btw she’s not that bad at singing.  It was just my initial reaction which gradually subsided and replaced with “i-don’t-care-itis.”

Leave a Reply

