Generic Korean

I Am a Singer Episode 11

Posted on: May 22, 2011

After all the votes were tallied, Park Jung Hyun was ranked last.  However, the new rules take the average of all three live performances and while Kim Yeon Woo ranked 4th, he was eliminated.  Poor Kim Yeon Woo, I thought his was one of the best performances of the night.  Sigh~ I have a lot of issues with this new system they implemented but it’s a television show.  Nothing to get worked up about.

The rankings for this week’s performance:

1.  Im Jae Bum
2.  BMK
3.  Kim Bum Soo
4.  Kim Yeon Woo
5.  YB
6.  Lee Sora
7.  Park Jung Hyun

OMG I freaking teared up watching Im Jae Bum sing.  He really deserves the #1 spot.

3 Responses to "I Am a Singer Episode 11"

Dear Generic Korean,
I’m watching this as best I can through YouTube but not knowing the Korean language makes it difficult to understand sometimes what is happening.
I’m far away from Korea and found Lim Jae Bum as a singer through YouTube and his voice has “stuck” in my mind.
I wonder if you could tell me what he is saying in the middle of the song and at the end.
I was so afraid that he would be eliminated because I’ve watched a “teaser” and somehow it looked like something sad had happened. You can watch it here at the end of the video

I’m glad I found your web site in English and I’ll be following your comments.
Ida

The lyrics go “I’ll always be your sibling, I’ll always be your friend, I’ll always be your song, I’ll always be your joy.” While singing this part of the song, Im Jaebum gets on his knees and says to the audience “if I was ever lonely, the one that comforted me…is you.”

The preview was supposed to be misleading. Jaebum simply said that he better be #1. If you watch the show, at the end Jaebum is upset that Kim Yeon Woo was eliminated and that’s why it looked like Im was eliminated in the preview.

Well… I was fooled wasn’t I?
If Im Jae Bum becomes eliminated there is no need for me to watch the program. He is the reason I keep looking for YouTube videos of the show. I haven’t found a video about the elimination process yet so I haven’t had the chance to see what happened.
Thank you so much for answering my questions so quickly.
Ida

Leave a Reply

